An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Tenth Air Force Outstanding Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By Lt Col Rodney Ellison
  • Tenth Air Force

March 1-5, Tenth Air Force command chiefs participated in the annual awards board at the Tenth Air Force Headquarters on Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base Fort Worth, Texas. This allowed the chiefs to review the annual award winners from each unit, select the winners at the numbered Air Force level and work on the packages before submitting them to Air Force Reserve Command. The winners at the AFRC level will compete at the Air Force level to determine the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year.

The Tenth Air Force Outstanding Airmen of the Year are:

Airman - Staff Sergeant Kristy L. Riley 924th Fighter Group, Davis Monthan Air Force Base, Arizona

Noncommissioned - Technical Sergeant Clint Melancon, 307th Bomb Wing Command Post, Barksdale Air Force Base, Louisiana

Senior Noncommissioned Officer - Master Sergeant Jason W. Cangemi, 306th Rescue Squadron, Davis Monthan Air Force Base, Arizona

First Sergeant - Master Sergeant Randy C. Hyer, 419th Security Forces Squadron, Hill Air Force Base, Utah

Congratulations Carnivores, good luck at the AFRC level!