Mackay Trophy awardees

Three 920th Rescue Wing pararescuemen were part of the most challenging mission of 2013 which led to them being awarded the Mackay Trophy. (From left to right) Staff Sgt. Lee Von Hack-Prestinary, Tech. Sgt. Dan Warren and Tech. Sgt. Jason Broline earned the award for their heroic efforts to safely evacuate American citizens and provide medical care to the passengers who were critically injured when their CV-22 Osprey came under heavy enemy fire during the mission December 21, 2013. (Courtesy photo)

PHOTO BY: Maj Snow
VIRIN: 110621-F-9999X-300.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.